Click to Home
Click to Home

Go To Search
City Clerk
City Clerk 2_thumb.jpg
Wynetta Bolder
City Clerk

224 E. Bryan St.
P.O. Box 470
Douglas, GA  31533

Ph: (912) 389-3405
Fx: (912) 389-7079

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The city clerk is the custodian of the city's official records and is responsible for:

Wynetta Bolder Elected Pres. of the Georgia Municipal Clerks and Finance Officers Board of Directors
Wynetta (1) RESIZED.jpg
Douglas City Clerk, Wynetta Bolder is sworn in as President of the Georgia Municipal Clerks and Finance Officers Association.

On February 6, 2017, Wynetta Bolder, City Clerk of Douglas, was elected to serve as the 2017 Georgia Municipal Clerks and Finance Officers Association (GMC/FOA) President. After serving on numerous committees and serving as the President Elect in 2016, Mrs. Bolder was unanimously elected to the position of President during the association’s February Board Meeting.

The purpose of GMC/FOA is to promote professionalism in the Office of the Clerk and Finance Officer by attending educational programs, exchanging experiences and methods of handling problems, and encouraging each other to find solutions to these problems.  The GMC/FOA Board has seventeen members who are responsible for managing the affairs of the association.  The association currently has more than 300 members from cities across the state of Georgia.

As President of the Georgia Municipal Clerks and Finance Officers Association, Mrs. Bolder will be attending (IIMC) International Institute of Municipal Clerks Region III Conference in Birmingham Alabama and the 2017 (IIMC) International Institute of Municipal Clerks Conference in Montreal Canada. 

Wynetta (2) RESIZED.jpg
GMCFOA President Wynetta Bolder (Douglas City Clerk), President Elect Karen Jordan (Ball Ground), Immediate Past President Joan Jones (Johns Creek), Treasurer Dianne Landers (Thomson), and Secretary Paula Martin (Americus)

WynettaCityOfficials RESIZED.jpg
Standing: Commissioner Kentaiwon Durham, City Manager Terrell Jacobs, Mayor Tony Paulk
Sitting: Commissioner Johnnie Lee Roper, City Clerk/GMCFOA President Wynetta Bolder

Staff Directory
View the City Clerk's staff directory.

City of Douglas
Contact Us | City of Douglas, City Hall, 224 E. Bryan Street, Douglas, Georgia 31533, (912) 389-3401 Facebook RSS
Home|Sitemap|Calendar|Google+|Chamber of Commerce|Coffee County|Translate|Accessibility|Employees|Copyright Notices|Powered by CivicPlus